The Human Girl

Sometimes, I just wanna feel wanted,
Sometimes, I just wanna feel appreciated,
Sometimes I just wanna feel needed,
And sometimes, I just wanna feel loved.

Sometimes, I feel like laughing,
Sometimes, I feel like sulking,
Sometimes, I feel like crashing,
And sometimes, I feel like crying.

Sometimes I wished people would understand,
Sometimes I wished by my side is where they’d stand,
A shoulder to rest, a little comfort, a small hug,
Sometimes, that’s what being a girl is all about.

~AngelWings~

Leave a Reply

