Horoscopes & Zodiacs

I’ve never really been a fan or believer in horoscopes and zodiac signs. But have always find them pretty interesting when people talk about them. Not the part about the daily luck or whatsoever, but the ones about a person’s characteristics and personalities.

After reading up a little on my own horoscope, as well as some of my good and close friends’, I’m starting to think that there actually is something to this horoscope thingy. I know it is a little insane thinking that we can fit everyone in the world into this 12 lump of personality and characteristic traits. And I’m not saying that it is 100% full-proof. But then, there are some truths to it. Of course we don’t all fit directly into the description, but there are some basic things that are pretty accurate. At least they are, so far, for me and the friends I checked up on.

My opinion?
Maybe we shouldn’t rely fully on the English Horoscope. The Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius or Pieces.

Maybe we should try combining and analyzing it together with our Chinese Zodiac counterpart. The Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Dog, Chicken, Monkey, Goat or Pig. Maybe then we can get a better picture of our profile. The reading up these few days has gotten me curious enough. I am currently reading and collecting materials, intending to analyse my own signs and make a complete report on myself. So far, what I’ve read has pretty much proven 70% accuracy. But its all in bits and pieces and jumbled up. Gonna take a little while to get it all together. But I’m excited. This is a little project I’m doing for myself, just for the fun of it. Haha. ;P

2 thoughts on “Horoscopes & Zodiacs

  1. I’ve always been a fan of astrology, although I gravitate more towards the western version. It’s more believable to imagine one whole class of high school students having 12 different types of personality traits (the western version), than everyone in your class (born on the same year), sharing the same Chinese astrology trait, eh? But yeah, you’re right in that we need to look at other aspects as well. And this would include numerology (exact time and date of your birth), where you were born & a whole lot of other stuff.

    I’ve been collecting lots of books on these since my schooling days, so if you need to borrow any, just let me know. I haven’t read them in awhile now, so I might as well put them to good use by sharing them around. 🙂

  2. Liked what you say bout the perception of all high school students having 12 different personality traits rather than one whole class having the same trait. Lol!

    Ou, u do? That’s be awesome! Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

