The Simple Compliment

It was in Sh’bam class. Last Wednesday. Right after the track Poison. Ah Siang turned around and said to me, “Wow, you’re really good. (Then in hokkien) I can’t dance at all. If only I can dance like you.” I won’t deny at all, that compliment made me happy. Anyone would be happy if complimented sincerely. As humans, I daresay, we all like compliments, as long as it is sincere and true. I am human. I like true sincere compliments. That simple compliment put a smile on my face. It warms the heart that someone does notice something good about me. =)

Leave a Reply

