Heart Of Worship

Am starting to wonder is God is slowly teaching me lesson by lesson, week by week. New lessons, old lessons that I’ve forgotten.

This week, going back to listening to a mixture of normal songs and worship songs, a talk with Alan on Saturday night, or rather early Sunday morning, brought back something I learnt about worship.

Worship is not about the songs or the music. Cause what happens when it all fades? What I learn when I was in the youth worship team last time. Worship is all about God and our heart. And now, He put a song to my heart, as a reminder for this week.

Heart Of Worship

When the music fades
All is stripped away
And I simply come
Longing just to bring
Something that’s of worth
That will bless Your heart

I’ll bring You more than a song
For a song in itself
It’s not what You have required
You searched much deeper within
To the way things appear
You’re looking into my heart

I’m coming back to the heart of worship
When its all about You, all about You, Jesus 
I’m sorry Lord, for the thing I’ve made it
When its all about You, all about You, Jesus

King of endless worth
No one could express
How much You deserve
Though I’m weak and poor
All I have is Yours
Every single breath 

I’ll bring You more than a song
For a song in itself
It’s not what You have required
You searched much deeper within
To the way things appear
You’re looking into my heart

I’m coming back to the heart of worship
When its all about You, all about You, Jesus 
I’m sorry Lord, for the thing I’ve made it
When its all about You, all about You, Jesus

It’ll be incredibly awesome if God puts a song in my heart every week to slowly bring me back. It’s now 2 weeks in a row. We shall see. =)

Leave a Reply

