Mission : Impossible – Ghost Protocol

Finally here. Mission : Impossible – Ghost Protocol. The fourth movie in the Mission : Impossible series. For a moment, I thought my plans to watch the show was screwed up, seeing that I bought the tickets in the afternoon, but when I went to the cinema at night, I literally forgot to bring my purse. No ticket, no movie. In the end, decided to buy another ticket (on the first row cause that all that is left), but sat back the seats I bought in the afternoon. Kinda killed the mood for the show totally. Paying double, RM 22, to watch one show.

Nevertheless, the movie saved the day. It was much, and I mean, much much better than I had expected. The humour, the suspense, the twist, the plot. Really good. And entertaining. The characters in the movie have got real swag.

Gotta say, Tom Cruise, at his age, still looking so freaking damn good, succeeded in impressing me. People say, older guys looks more stable and attractive. I have to agree. Though, his darker look in this show is much more alluring to me. Dark and mysterious. Kinda sexy, no? =)

However, the character that I really like is Agent William Brandt.Not really good looking, not the star of the show. But somehow, something about William Brandt, played by Jeremy Renner, caught my attention. Maybe the fact that he’s secretly an agent before. Don’t know. But there’s just this canny feeling about him. And he got the, in my opinion, funniest scene of the entire movie. This scene is not to be missed. Actually, the preparation for this action and scenes before this action should not be missed. Haha.

Paula Patton did a good job as Agent Carter. Being able to switch her roles and attitude from a tough chick, like this…to a sexy fox like this…Amazing. And so beautiful, whether looking like the tough chick or the sexy fox. Haha.

Though not much screen time, Léa Seydoux is pretty much some of the scene stealer here. Even in the beginning of the movie, she caught my attention as the ‘ice queen’ assassin. And of all the stunts in Mission : Impossible – Ghost Protocol, I assume this one is the one that costs the most. Interesting. But am not particularly impressed. Hah!

However, would I watch the show again in the cinema? Yes. Would I still buy the DVD to keep and watch after that? YES. =)

2 thoughts on “Mission : Impossible – Ghost Protocol

  1. Pingback: Star Trek Into Darkness (2013) | Growing Wings

  2. Pingback: Hansel & Gretel : Witch Hunters (2013) | Growing Wings

Leave a Reply

