David Choi

Knew this fella after listening to his ‘The Way You Are’ duet with Kina Grannis. Took me a while to warm up to his covers. But then I realized he has quite a number of really good covers. Taking popular songs and making them his own. This talented guy has even written his own songs and has his own released singles. I’d definitely recommend him or his You-Tube page to people who really love music, and not those who just merely listen to the latest hits.

‘My Life Would Suck Without You’ is one of my favourite songs, and I personally think Kelly Clarkson did a magnificent job. Never thought there would be a better version than that. Or one that is comparable. Until I across David Choi’s cover of it. Not better, but is about just as good. Even though he slowed down the song, it sounds just great. Simple and unique.

Leave a Reply

