Funny How

Funny how you are the one who calms me down when I lose control,
Funny how you are the one who makes me smile when tears are gonna flow,
Funny how you are the one who wipes off my frown when all storms blow,
Funny how you, out of 7 billion people, are the anchor to my soul.

Funny how all I have to do is see your face,
Funny how all I gotta do is hold your gaze,
Funny how all I want is to be in your warm embrace,
Funny how all I need is you, my soul’s anchor, and I will not faze.

Written by,
Suilynn

Leave a Reply

