Of Eggs, Toasts & Memories

This is one of my favourite breakfast from when I was young. Toasted bread with butter and ‘kaya’ or toasted bread with sugar sprinkled over it and 2 half (or rather, 3/4, as I prefer) boiled eggs. Reminiscence of my younger years. The times when dad and mum would take me to the Jelutong Morning Market on Saturdays or Sundays where I’d have my favourite breakfast and they would take the ‘Curry Mee’ there. Now its only me and my mum for breakfast. It has been, for 10 years now. I miss my dad. 20120813-181346.jpg26 years in this world, and I’m still loving this breakfast. 🙂

Leave a Reply

