Lunch @ Hakka Tree, Tesco Tanjung Pinang

Went for lunch at Hakka Tree. Located at the 1st floor of the Tesco Tanjung Pinang, Hakka Tree mainly serves ‘Hakka’ food. Though, it has the usual Chinese cuisine.

Below is the ‘Sweet Sour Pork with Rice’ set I ordered. It comes with a complementary soup and drink. 20120818-022210.jpgWhat I like about this place is even the set food is served steaming hot. Usually set food are prepared beforehand. But over here, I think they cook it on the spot.

My favourite dish here? The ‘Shrimp Dumpling Soup’. It has 6 dumplings per-bowl.
20120818-022215.jpgAnd the dumplings are stuffed to the brim. Yeah, it may sound a little wrong. Haha. But trust me, it’s yummy. Love how they throw in a little seaweed too.

The best part about this place is the prices are cheap and reasonable. The 2 dishes above cost a total of about RM 20 only. I won’t say it is my favourite place for meals, but it’s definitely a place that I’ll return to eat, time and again. 😉

Leave a Reply

