Step Up Tit-Bits

So, it’s obvious I love dance movies. The Step Up series my favourite, except for the 2nd show which I feel is a little bland. Anyways, 4 shows, 4 male leads, 4 female leads and countless of dance routines. There’s bound to be favourites. So here we go…

Favourite male lead : Channing Tatum (Step Up, 2006)

Well, I guess nobody beat the pioneer step up dancer huh? Love the way he dances. And I think, he’s still the best dancer among all four male leads. Yup. That’s really him. I thought the above move is impressive. Heh.

Favourite female lead : Sharni Vinson (Step Up 3D, 2010)

She may not be famous, but damn she’s a good dancer. Soft and gentle, touch and sexy. She does them all beautifully.I guess I prefer the ‘flat sneaker’ dances than the ‘high heel’ dances. Hee. 😉

Favourite group choreo : Dancing on water (Step Up 3D, 2010), Masquerade dance (Step Up Revolution, 2012)

This category is kinda hard to choose. There’s actually a few more to the list. But at the current moment, these 2 are my favourites. Love them. But, I think the dancing on water beats the masquerade dance by a small margin cause after 2 years, I still remember that number that blew my mind in the cinema.I remember talking about it for days! Lol! Here’s a video I found on YouTube, even though its not really clear. This is the entire dance-off. The ‘dancing on water’ starts at 1:45. Awesomizing!

Favourite duet dance : Tyler & Nora (Step Up, 2006)

I guess this is my favourite cause 6 years down the road, I can still remember the music and the dance routine. It’s one of those routines that made an impact I guess. Kinda hard to forget. And I really love it. How they mix hip-hop, ballet and contemporary, all in one routine.  Simply addictive. And the music is really catchy. After so many dance movies, this number still remains one of my top favourites. 🙂

Leave a Reply

