I Am Human

Ok. I’ll be honest. The reason I went and check out this new song and video is cause I know Jared Padalecki of Supernatural is starring in it. But I gotta say, a quarter was into the music video, I just lost track of the video and was caught up in the song. It’s a song the reach deep into the heart. The way Brian Buckley sang it, it was so raw, right to the soul. It’s as if your just drawn deep into it and is slowly drowning yourself in the song. Fell in love with the song the first time I listen to it, a few days back. Now, it’s on my favourite list.

Replayed the whole video again, just so I could focus on the video the second time around. Kudos to Jared Padalecki. He did a splendid job displaying the emotions. The video of this beautiful song coupled with Padalecki’s performance just makes anyone watching and listening develop goosebumps. The good kind. Haha. Am gonna start taking note of songs by this Brian Buckley Band, cause he’s just that good. The lyrics are so simple. So so simple, but impactful.

I Am Human (by Brian Buckley Band) 

Don’t you take me too seriously
Cause one day I will be back around
One day I will be back around

Don’t you interest yourself in the things you can’t change
Cause one day I will be back around
One day I won’t be lost, I won’t be found

I am human
I am human
I am human
And I will let you down
Cause I am human
I am human
I am human
And I will let you down

Don’t you marvel at the mountains to question the good Lord why
Cause one day I will speak my goodbye
One day we will speak our goodbye
One day I won’t run, I won’t hide
One day…

I am human
I am human
And I will let you down
Cause I am human
I am human
I am human
And I will let you down

I think it’s funny that we say that
When things don’t seem to go our way

And when this scene appears toward the end of the video…… followed by the girl’s (played Genevieve Cortese who is also Padalecki’s wife in real life) reaction, I almost teared up. Just so beautiful that it draws out every raw emotions of a human. The above is my current favourite picture of Jared Padalecki. Not because of the way he looks, cause he’s got many better looking photos, but simple because of the meaning behind the picture. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

