Big Dream?

Gladys sent me this a few days back. Trust me when I say, I’ve NEVER heard of it, ever! Until I was sent this picture.20120831-011435.jpgBoy, did I have a good laugh. But seriously? I really doubt it’ll be able to replace Facebook. The thought itself is considered a joke among many. Reading up on this website, it is apparently only limited to Malaysians. This is one of the main factor that pulls the whole idea down, I supposed. Many of us now have relatives and friends living overseas. And limiting the members aren’t gonna get it anywhere. Facebook on the other hand, lets us connect with people all over the world.

I daresay, till now, almost 2 years after launching the 1malaysia.com website, it is still nowhere near replacing Facebook in this country. I did a little check up on the website, for the first time ever. Gotta give it to them though. The log-in homepage will definitely ease parents’ worries of allowing their kids onto the website.It looks 100% kids-friendly. 😉

But all that being said, it’s always good to dream right? One must have dreams in order to be on their way to success. Dream big. Aim high. Aim for the stars and you may fall on the clouds. Then again, there’s a chance it is a cloudless day. 😉

Leave a Reply

