BodyCombat 53, BodyStep 89 & Sh’bam 9

So, Fitness Studio our launch last week. Gotta say though, due to some mess-up for one of the programs, it kinda lost a little of the excitement and spark of the entire launch. But the launch is a total different thing from the release itself. The launch depends on the gym. The release is the actual gist.

As mentioned above, the BodyCombat launch was kinda dampened due to the fact, it’s actually a re-launch instead of the actual launch. Long story. Not gonna go there. Anyway, this release, BodyCombat 53 is pretty tiring. Almost killed my legs. But kinda fun I guess. =) Even though, I don’t really like all the tracks for the release, I’m happy with the choreo and moves. 🙂

BodyStep. Heh. I literally skipped the launch. Predicting that 4 people will be launching and if they split the tracks evenly, then I’d probably skip half the class cause I really don’t wanna waste my time in class when the two instructors who are extremely incompetent are teaching. Which was a good decision. My prediction was somewhat accurate. Apparently, Jayne didn’t launch. Leaving Eason to launch with the two extremely lousy instructors. Meaning if I were to attend the BodyStep launch, I’ll probably skip 2/3 of the class. Yup. Waste of time. *smirk* Anyway, I attended the classes after the launch and I have to say that the release BodyStep 89 is one of the most dreadful BodyStep release I’ve ever done. I find the 3 warm-up tracks much slower in tempo compared to the previous releases, thus giving it a sluggish feel. And a lot of the flava have been taken out of this release, making it more athletic and BodyAttack-like. The worst of it is, they change the structure for the official release. What used to be the ‘party track’ and ‘speed track’ in the main structure is now replaced with the ‘athletic circuit’ which was previously the optional tracks. Hence, making this release even more boring. I hope LesMills ain’t planning to remove the ‘party track’ and ‘speed track’ permanently. It’s kinda worrying since they have now made the both tracks optional instead of putting it in the main structure. Sigh. I think the day they take out the ‘party track’ and ‘speed track’ will be the day I stop attending BodyStep. Heh.

Then there’s the Sh’bam 9 launch. Eerrmmm. I’m really starting to get really bored with Sh’bam. This release doesn’t change my mind. But, I kinda like 2 tracks here. One of it is ‘Hold It Against Me’ by Britney Spears where the choreo includes going down on the floor. Hee! Can’t really remember the title of the other one, but it involves a lot of swirling of the arms. Haha! Other than that, its really just…. bleh. I guess, I find it boring cause there’s a maximum of only 3 moves in an entire track. Three! Sigh. I miss BodyJam.

Leave a Reply

