Sick!

Down and out. 2 whole days. Boy that sucked. Thank God in a way, that I was healthy for so long, I forgot how it felt to be really sick, down and out. 4 big packets of pills. That’s what I had for my weekend. Literally. I couldn’t eat anything. Whatever goes in, comes right back out. Throwing up till my chest and stomach hurts, even now, after I’ve recovered. I totally forgot how it felt to be really sick. Every step taken is making the head heavier and dizzier. Even when lying down, a slight move will make you feel like half dying. It sucks to be that sick. Really thankful am back on my feet, healthy now. Thank God for that. I really never want to experience that ever again.

I guess sometimes we are in good health for so long, we forget how it really felt like to be truly sick. And when someone else tells us they’re sick, we’re just nodding it off, trying to be caring and concern, but not really understanding how bad they feel. These 2 days taught me to understand those who’re sick better from now on. I admit, sometimes I take it too light when someone tells me they’re sick. But well, now I know better.

Thank God am alright now. =)

Leave a Reply

