Lunch @ Breeks Cafe, Queensbay Mall

Epic fail. No other way to describe it.

Went for lunch there with Ben last Tuesday. OMG. Haven’t been there for years. Haven’t been into Breeks Cafe for years, actually, even the one at Gurney before it closed down. And how low the quality have dropped.

We ordered the set lunch, and I couldn’t even finish the ‘Mushroom Soup’. 20121105-124010.jpgIt was so salty, and I kept adding pepper into it, to no avail. After a few mouthfuls, both Ben and I gave up and push our barely half-eaten bowls of soup to the side. Ugh.

I ordered the ‘Sizzling Chicken Chop with Gravy Sauce’.
20121105-124019.jpgIt’s kinda tasteless. This time though, I managed to finish eating it, albeit very slowly. Had to make myself shove it down cause I really don’t like wasting food, and I had already wasted the ‘Mushroom Soup’. The sizzling wasn’t really sizzling too. Heh.

Ben had the ‘Grilled Fish (something something… sorry, can’t remember the exact name)’. Haha. 20121105-124027.jpgI didn’t try it, but from the way he say it, I’m guessing it’s just about as bad as my ‘Sizzling Chicken Chop with Gravy Sauce’.

The only thing that they got right was the dessert ice-cream.20121105-124035.jpgI guess you really can’t go wrong with ice-cream. Or at least too wrong. You can tell the ice-cream ain’t really the good quality ones, but then again, it’s a set lunch, so I’m not expecting much.

Verdict? Never ever going back there. Ever. Not unless they totally change their concept, cook and menu. Sorry. Harsh, but true.

Leave a Reply

