Lunch @ Wah Hong Restaurant, Prai

Yesterday, mum and I went to this restaurant for lunch after we went to get my eyebrows done at Bluunis. Wah Hong Restaurant at Chai Leng Park, Prai. It’s the typical chinese restaurant. My mum recommended this place cause she was in the mood for one of their signature ‘fish dish’.

The ‘Jia Xiang Steam Fish’.
20121108-140532.jpgIt’s something like steamed curry fish. Absolutely loved the curry gravy. Not particularly spicy. Β The fish served is fresh and the taste of the curry seeped into the fish and blend beautifully. Though according to mum, you’ve gotta be really careful with what fish you picked to cook this dish. Some fish aren’t able to absorb and blend the taste of the curry and fish together. Sorry to say, I didn’t take not what kinda fish we used yesterday.

We also ordered the ‘Guinness Stout Chicken’.
20121108-140525.jpgThis dish is not particularly delicious, but I’d give it an above average rating. Chicken is well-cooked and the sauce is kinda special. A little different from the other ‘Guinness Stout Chicken’ that I’ve tried before. Definitely worth a try. πŸ™‚

Finally, the waitress recommended this bean curd dish to us.Sorry to say, I don’t know what it is called, cause apparently, there is no name. Yes. No name for this dish, according to the waitress. And yes, I gave her my double raised eyebrows look. πŸ˜‰20121108-140518.jpgIt’s supposed to be Japanese bean curd cooked with minced meat. That was her explanation. However, despite it being nameless, it’s pretty good. Some may find it a little salty, but to me, it’s just nice. I love the minced meat sprinkled on top. Lol. πŸ˜‰

I’d definitely go back there in the near future and maybe try other dishes, if I have the time, of course. I mean, it is situated in the mainland after all. Journey alone will take 20-30 minutes if there’s no traffic. Haha. But yup, will definitely go back for another try. πŸ™‚

One thought on “Lunch @ Wah Hong Restaurant, Prai

  1. Pingback: Lunch @ Green Wellesley Restaurant, Butterworth | Growing Wings

Leave a Reply

