The Return Of Ryan Higa~

When I first heard of the name Ryan Higa, I was probably about 21-22 years old. It was my cousin who actually told me about him. Although of course at that time, the name Ryan Higa always comes with Sean Fujiyoshi. They’re like awesome partners in crime for YouTube homemade comedy. And I thought for their age at that time, they were pretty talented to be able to come up with stuff and scripts like they did. My top 3 favs from them are ‘How To Be Ninja’, ‘How To Be Gangster’ and ‘The iPod Human’.



Let me say again, when I was entertained by these, it was 5-6 years ago. I had a real good laugh then. The kinda laugh that causes tears and side aches. But now, when I re-watch them, they don’t seem that funny anymore. It’s either, one, I’ve grown more mature (haha!), or, two, I’ve watched the videos before. But I won’t deny it take people with some talent to come up with scripts and editing (as unprofessional as it was) like that.

Now, due to attending different colleges, Ryan’s doing his own thing without Sean. And I’ve kinda lost touch for a couple of years with his videos, since it’s no longer Ryan & Sean. While some of the videos he does himself are still pretty good, there are some that seems to lack humour, sometimes bordering on him trying too hard to be funny. But a few weeks back, Ryan came up with another masterpiece. One that reminded me of his old vids. A video with real facts, dripping with sarcasm and with a touch (or rather a barrel) of humour. πŸ˜‰Β 
I actually thought this ‘Most Annoying People On The Internet’ (MAPOTI) is pretty brilliant. And it’s so true and real that as he listed the different kinds of people, the names and faces who fits those descriptions keeps popping into my mind and I was giggling and smirking throughout the vid. Gotta say though, I’m not perfect. I’m pretty sure I’m guilty for the very last category he mentioned. πŸ˜‰ Haha! Here’s to hoping he makes more awesome videos. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

