Dinner @ Pinocchio Ristorante

20130415-122714.jpgAngie and Imee treated to me this place for my belated birthday dinner. Of all the places I was treated this year, I enjoyed this the most, cause it’s somewhere new where we haven’t tried before. I love going to new places for food. New stuff to try, new stuff to write about. Haha. Bless them both for thinking of trying new places. Think it’s becoming a tradition for the 3 of us to go somewhere new everytime each of us have a birthday. πŸ˜‰

Pinocchio is a nice cozy little restaurant along Penang Road, two shops away from Soho. Love the atmosphere there. It’s air-conditioned, though it takes a while for you to feel the coolness. They’ve got nice soothing music playing, mostly instrumental and the seatings are comfy. The service here is kinda really slow though. Slow, but good. Despite the slow service, it’s safe to say we’re very satisfied with the service given.

Love the variety of beverages they have here. Seriously. And the fancy names. Lol. We ordered a mocktail each.20130415-122728.jpgThe orange one, ‘Summer Girl’ is mine. A little too sweet for my liking but it’s not bad. Kinda like it after a while. The middle yellow one is Imelda’s ‘Mondo Bizaro’. Not sure what she thought of it, but I find it tasting a little like chewing gum. Haha. And the red one is something called a ‘Super X Girlfriend’ ordered by Angie. I thought it tasted like cough syrup. πŸ˜‰ So, I guess I still prefer my ‘Summer Girl’. Relatively speaking. Lol.

They gave us some bread with olive oil for some kinda starters.20130415-122756.jpgOr maybe it was complimentary cause we were waiting pretty long for our food. πŸ˜‰

Angie had the ‘Pinocchio’s Wild Mushroom’.20130415-122809.jpgIt’s actually just mushroom soup with a fancy name. πŸ˜‰ It may look like a big portion when the food first arrived, but trust me, the bowl is pretty shallow. But the other dishes served are in pretty big portions.

Imelda ordered the ‘Creamy Mushroom Bruschetta’.20130415-122832.jpgI didn’t get a taste of this but according to her, she loves it. So, I guess it must be nice. Maybe I’ll try that the next time I’m there. πŸ™‚ She also ordered a pizza called ‘The Lot’.Β 20130415-122842.jpgThe name pretty much speaks for it. It has the ‘lot’ in it. Meaning, almost every single ingredient. Had a bite of it, and it’s really not bad. But some of the ingredients don’t really mash well with others. Other than that, it’s alright. πŸ™‚

I ordered the ‘Pasta Ariabita with Chicken’.20130415-122823.jpgSpaghetti. With chicken chunks. It’s nice. Would be even better if they added more of the spice into the sauce. But yeah, I’m satisfied with it. And what I love about it is that when they say they say with chicken chunks, they really give you a lot of chicken chunks, unlike some other places which only sprinkle a little bit on chicken flakes onto the dish. I won’t hesitate to order this in the future. πŸ™‚

Satisfying meal with awesome company makes a great night. And I’m happy we found another nice new place for food. So far, all the new places we’ve tried for our birthdays last year have been really satisfactory. And this one just adds to the list. One of the best birthday treats I had this year cause we get to try a new place and it’s nice~! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Dinner @ Pinocchio Ristorante

  1. Pingback: Desserts @ Fahrenheit | Growing Wings

Leave a Reply

