Despicable Me 2 (2013)

Despicable_Me_2_posterI was really looking forward to this show simply because of Agnes, the cute youngest sibling, and the crazily adorable minions. And let me just say that, Despicable Me 2 totally didn’t disappoint at all. Great show. Entertaining, albeit having a typical simple storyline.

It’s nice to see villain turn father, Gru, exhibiting his fatherly behaviour in his own weird way.Β despicable-me-2-gru-edith-agnes-margoTrust me when I say, his own weird way. Haha. Him and his minions raising 3 girls. It’s weird alright, but it’s also somewhat sweet. πŸ™‚

New in this animation movie’s storyline is a plot for romance. πŸ˜‰despicable-me-2-gru-and-lucyYup. Gru got himself a girl. When they first met, I thought maybe the girl is some villain character for all of 5 minutes, then I realized she’s pretty cool. Lol!despicable-me-2-gru-lucyI think it’s great that the way they write and script the romance part is simple enough that kids would be able to understand easily. It’s very kid-friendly. Reason I say this is cause cartoons nowadays like to make things complicated and very adult-like, which I feel is ridiculous. So kudos to the writers and crew of Despicable Me. πŸ˜‰

I still feel myself melting under the cuteness of Agnes, the youngest sibling and daughter of Gru.Β despicable-me-2-agnesShe’s unbelievably adorable! It’s so adorable that everytime she appears onscreen, I feel like going, “It’s so adorable I’m gonna die!!!!!!!!” Lol!

And I’m glad they gave the minions a tad bit more screen time in this sequel. Considering the craze everyone is having over them, I think the producers and writers made the right move to put in more ‘minion-time’. πŸ˜‰Despicable_Me_2_Minion_Costumedespicable-me-2-minion-golfer-1The costumes they put the minions in is seriously hilarious! And really, I think no one is able to resist the charm of these yellow little things. That being said, liking the minions is one thing, going so crazy over it to the point of almost tearing down the McDonalds shutters to get first in line for the toys is a total different thing. πŸ˜‰ I’m glad I’m in the first category of liking the minions but not obsessing over them. πŸ˜‰ TeeHee! πŸ˜›

Though I gotta say, I don’t find them very likable when they turn purple and evil.Β Despicable_Me_2_purple_minionThey look pretty revolting. Haha. And the cause of them turning purple? The gross ‘muscle-man’ villain.Β Despicable_Me_2_villainLol! And yet again, I wanna commend the producers and writers of this show for making the villain kid-friendly. So, even though the bad guy is bad, he’s not hateable (is there such a word? Hhmmm). πŸ™‚

All in all, this is a really feel good show. I’d recommend it to everyone even though I know some guys will say it’s a waste of money to watch cartoon in the cinema. Lol. I know some of my guy friends did. Haha.

I’d definitely wanna watch this once in a while for entertainment purposes. Lol!

Leave a Reply

