HRH Prince George Alexander Loius

It has finally happened. The long awaited royal baby of Great Britain arrived late in the afternoon on the 22nd of July, 2013. kate-will-georgeThis adorable little bundle of joy is named George Alexander Louis two days after he was born, by his parents, the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, Prince William, and his wife, Kate Middleton. George Alexander LouisHe will be known as His Royal Highness Prince George of Cambridge. I’m guessing he’s gonna grow up to be a fine young man. Fine and good looking, given his genes are a mixture of Prince William and Kate’s, both of whom passed with flying colours in the ‘looks’ department.

Gotta say. I’m always a tad bit confused when it comes to the titles of the royal family of Great Britain. Prince Charles of Wales, Prince Edward the Earl Of Wessex, Princess Beatrice of York, Princes Harry of Wales, Prince William the Duke of Cambridge, Prince George of Cambridge, and the list goes on. So most of the times, I stick to simple titles like Prince Charles, Prince Edward, Prince William, etc etc. 😉

I can’t help but smile when I see pictures of the proud parents with their newborn. It’s just so sweet. It’s like a part of a fairytale. kate-will-george (2)Will-Kate-GeorgeThough I know that life as a public figure ain’t a bed of roses all the time, but for that moment in time, Will, Kate and George looks like the perfect picture of a perfect fairytale. It’s just such a nice sight to behold. Kinda makes me wanna go, “Aawwwww…” every time I see pictures of this little royal family. It certainly doesn’t help when the proud parents let slip little tit-bits like how Kate mentioned that Will changed baby George’s first diaper, or how Will said that his son ‘has got a good pair of lungs on him’. Lol! 🙂

Of course, I may have paid a bit more attention to the birth of this baby as compared to other famous offspring, reason being, I used to have a crush on Prince William. Hahaha! BUT, that was when I was younger and he was younger. Lol! prince-william-age15He was about 15-16 years old, and I was 11-12 years old. It’s a kiddy crush. He’s cute. He still is actually, despite having a slight hair-loss problem. I still find him dashing and looking as fit as any prince charming would be. 🙂

One thing that caught my attention besides the adorable baby Prince George is Will & Kate’s attire for the day. kate-will-fashion(2)Just one day after giving birth to baby Prince George, Kate is looking absolutely stunning. Of course, according to new reports, she had her hair stylist fixing her hair in the morning before she left the hospital, but I still feel credit should be given to her for looking so good just a day after delivery. It’s kinda inspiring. I mean, I would wanna be like her someday, looking presentable at all times, even if its a day after giving birth. Teehee! 😉 Oh, and Prince William is the definition of ‘sophisticated casual smart look for men’, in my opinion. I love guys who are able to dress casual smart well. Formal is kinda easy, casual is kinda easy too, but many slip and fall when it comes to casual smart. 😉

Anyways, as much as some people think this news has been given way to much coverage than it deserves, I personally feel that it’s nice once in a while to read about a joyous news. Lately it seems, almost every news article I read is either depressing or just downright stupid. So yes. I’m one of those who are happily reading away about this royal newborn. Happy news makes people happy. 😛

One thought on “HRH Prince George Alexander Loius

Leave a Reply

