Frozen (2013)

FrozenI went into the cinema not expecting much from this movie except for it to be a typical feel good animation film. I was right. It IS a feel good film, but it’s more than that. Let me just say, Frozen is now one of my top most favourite animation movies of all time. It has a great storyline, memorable characters, beautiful songs and just enough touch of romance and comedy. Suitable for all ages, and I daresay, almost every will love this movie. 🙂

The story is built around 2 sisters, Elsa & Anna. And the way their characters are set up makes every little girl (a quite a number of adults) want to be like either Elsa or Anna.

Elsa, the elder sister is really not much fun until she ‘let it go’ midway into the movie. Pun fully intended. 😛 But after that, she has really become my favourite sister in the movie. frozen-elsa-prettyThe voice behind Elsa is Idana Menzel.Idina_Menzel_

Yes, the lady who once starred as Elphaba in the musical Wicked! BIG VOICE. Perfect to nail the song that is now known all over the world, thanks to this movie, ‘Let It Go’. I love watching Idina perform, and even though she’s only the voice here, I’m still super stoked. Haha!

Then there’s the younger sister, Anna. Vibrant, bubbly and bordering on a little adorably annoying. Love the comical side of her that the scriptwriter gave her. Anna_FrozenI never knew Kristen Bell could sing pretty well until I watched this show.The Celebration Of The Music Of Disney's "Frozen"Being the voice behind Anna, Kristen had a couple of songs to sing and I gotta say she did a great job, considering she had to sing beside Idina. On a side note, after so many years in showbiz, Kristen still looks youthful and sweet. 🙂

Love the fact that the male lead here is not some prince charming, but rather a poor guy whose best friend is his reindeer. Kristoff-Sven-FrozenLove the relationship between Kristoff and Sven. They are so adorable when they’re together. If only pets in real life could react in such human-like expressions. 😀

My favourite character in this movie has to be Olaf, the cute, short snowman. frozen-olafIts impossible not to love Olaf, believe me. 🙂

This is a movie I’ll definitely watch again, and again, and again from time to time. Love the fact that the hero does not necessarily has to be man, and there’s other different kinds of love besides romance.

These are my favourite songs from the movie. I’m sure it’s many people’s favourite too, based on the frequency I hear it everywhere around. 😉

Leave a Reply

