Super Stoked!

20140630-223049-81049229.jpgFINALLY. A couple months back, I finally got the guts to buy myself a pair of drumsticks and enrolled myself to a drums class. Haha! I’ve always thought drummers are soooooo cool! And any females who play drums is pretty much awesome. Most of them anyway. Haha! Anyway, unlike the other instruments I play, drums is a little harder for me to pick up. Hence the need for proper classes instead of picking it up bit by bit like I did with the piano, bass and guitar. Those are melodic. They’re simpler, as compared to drums which goes solely on beats and groove. But I am super stoked! I hope by year end, I’m at least good enough to play some of the simpler songs well, as well as being able to improvise whenever I need to. 🙂 Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

