Reflection

Last day of 2015. And here I am, quietly and comfortably snuggled on my couch at home at 11.10pm. Boy, it has been such a year. The good, the bad, the ugly, the pretty. But now that I have some time to look back, I realized the good definitely outweighs the bad, and the pretty outweighs the ugly.

Learnt so much about human nature this year. Things that makes me smile, things that makes me frown, things that makes me smirk and things that causes about 1000 snarky/sarcastic remarks to race through my head. πŸ˜‰ One of the hardest but best things to master in life is to not take anything too seriously. Disclaimer : This does NOT mean to take everything as a joke. πŸ˜› But rather, learn to let go whenever needed, and laugh it off when its warranted. πŸ™‚

After more than a year and a half of no proper exercise routine since I started working, I’ve started taking up swimming again mid of this year. Nothing too high impact like the gym classes I used to go to, but I figured, 3-4 days of 1 kilometer swim per week is a good start. Am super glad I’m slowly shifting my lifestyle back to a healthier and fitter one. Though its gonna be a long journey to get back to how I was 3-4 years ago. Hm.

I’ve also decided to officially start my YouTube channel after having fun creating my trial Christmas cover video. πŸ™‚ If there’s one thing this year has taught me, it would be that life is too short for us to live u to other people’s expectations. Hence, I’m continuing my drums lessons. Planning to get a set of e-drums soon. Also planning to pick up a new language. Still a toss between French of Spanish. Hm. πŸ˜€

As we’re entering the new year, and I’m getting to my 30th birthday in approximately 3 months, I’ve learnt that the most important thing in life is to do things that makes you happy. Nothing else really matters. You need to be able to make yourself happy before you’re able to make others happy. And hence, I’ve decided that I’m gonna fill 2016 to the brim with things, activities and people who makes me genuinely happy and makes me look forward to life everyday.

I mean, what is life if you have nothing to look forward to? Β πŸ˜‰

Happy 2016!

Leave a Reply

